CLIENTS' REVIEWS - AVIS DE CLIENTS - KUNDEN BEWERTUNGEN


Dirk V. Belgium, January 2015 

Een absolute aanrader

Heel mooie en rustig gelegen villa met alle comfort en de nodige voorzieningen.

Drie ruime slaapkamers met badkamer. De master bedroom ligt op de bovenverdieping, wat leuk is voor de ouders (enige privacy gegarandeerd). Gezellige woonkamer en een meer dan goed uitgeruste keuken. Onze complimenten aan de gastvrouw die elke kamer met veel smaak en oog voor detail inrichtte. De meeste kamers zien uit op de Middellandse Zee en het vergezicht is werkelijk verbluffend. De woning is zuid-gericht, zodat de zon van ’s morgens vroeg tot ’s avonds laat de kamers vervult met haar warme gloed. Vooral op het bovengelegen terras is het volop genieten van het ongelooflijk panorama vanuit de knusse buitenzithoek.

Daarnaast is er ook een mooie tuin met o.a. een prachtige jacaranda,citroenboom... en natuurlijk ook het infinito- zwembad van waaruit opnieuw het bijzondere uitzicht op zee, het Moors kasteel van Salobreña...

Kortom, dit verblijf heeft alles om er een schitterende vakantie door te brengen.

Vanuit deze locatie kunnen prachtige uitstappen worden gemaakt, zoals Granada (La Alhambra), Las Alpujarras, Cordoba, Sevilla... Het is evenwel ook leuk om de pittoreske dorpjes (pueblos blancos) in de onmiddellijke omgeving te ontdekken.

Onze dank gaat uit naar Elizabeth, die -als eigenares- ons de mogelijkheid gaf om een weekje te profiteren van al dit moois en ook naar Gill -als beheerder en buurvrouw- bij wie wij steeds terecht konden voor goed advies. Het was dan ook met veel spijt in het hart dat wij afscheid namen van Salobreña en Villa Favorita. Hopelijk tot weldra!

Vele groeten vanuit België,

Dirk en familie

 

Date of Stay: Jan 2015

Translation

An absolute must!

Very nice and quiet villa with all the comfort and necessary amenities.

Three spacious bedrooms with bathroom. The master bedroom is on the upper floor, which is nice for parents (some privacy guaranteed). Cozy living room and more than well equipped kitchen. Our compliments to the hostess who has furnished each room with taste and attention to detail. Most rooms overlook the Mediterranean and the vista is truly stunning. The property is south-facing so the sun fills the rooms with its warm glow from early in the morning till late in the afternoon. Especially on the upper terrace, enjoying the incredible panorama from the cozy outdoor seating area.

There is also a beautiful garden with a beautiful jacaranda, lemon tree ... and of course the infinity- pool,  from which again the privileged views of the sea, the Moorish castle of Salobrena ...

In short, this residence has everything necessary for a brilliant holiday.

From this location beautiful excursions can be made to places like Granada (Alhambra), Las Alpujarras, Cordoba, Seville ... However, it is also fun to explore the picturesque villages (pueblos blancos) in the immediate vicinity.

Our thanks go to Elizabeth, who -as owner- gave us the opportunity to enjoy all this during a week and also to Gill -as property manager and neighbour- whom we could always go to for good advice. It was with much regret that we said goodbye to Salobreña and Villa Favorita. Hope to see you soon!

Many greetings from Belgium,

Dirk and family"


Bertrand S. (Canada) said:


Very Good, We appreciate very much the Villa. All was clean and with all what you need for a good stay. Very quiet. The person who present the Villa was very plaisant and efficient. And for the reservation all was without problem and fast. So I recommend the Villa Favorita

Date of Stay: October 2015


Tamas Halm (Hungary) said:

An unparalleled view - out of your bed

We could spend a week in mid-October in Villa Favorita with my wife. In short: this was our best vacation in the many decades we spent together! We enjoyed the autumn quietness of the hill scattered with beautiful holiday homes, the rich vegetation, the fantastic colours of the gardens, the lemons in the trees. Yes, there were some in “our” garden, too. However, the main attraction there was the Jacaranda tree that gave an enjoyable shade. We live at the 48 degree of the Northern latitude so we could really appreciate these pieces of the subtropical flora!

The villa itself is a magnificent edifice: recently renovated and refurbished with many excellent ideas and “tricks”: well-designed bathrooms and kitchen area, cleverly placed windows so that you can enjoy the unparalleled view of the sea directly out of your bed. It is a solemn feeling when you, after having, well, looked deeply into the eyes of your beloved one, look down (!) from your bed onto the romantically illuminated Moorish castle of Salobreña.

We enjoyed the thoughtful design of the rooms – and the artful work of the craftsmen. Even the tiniest pieces of the house and its furniture had been selected with exquisite care: from the tiles of the bathrooms to the curtains to the electrical switches and plugs.

The small town of Salobreña is a quiet little settlement – at least we found it very quiet in October. Needless to say, it does not mean that one cannot find good places to have dinner or just a drink or two! All kinds of shop a tourist (even a tourist’s wife!) can dream of are available.

But one does not want to leave Villa Favorita too often: it is a wonderful retreat where you can enjoy the splendid swimming pool (with a very substantial amount of water in it…) or the sun (or the shade) on the vast roof terrace with its transparent glass panels that serve as balusters.

In short: the cottage deserves its name! We wish we could return there some time (actually: any time…)

Tamas Halm

Budapest, Hungary

Date of Stay: October 2014


Thomas E. (Germany) said:

Toll ausgestaatetes Haus mit schönem Pool und tollem Blick

Fully equipped house with nice pool and great views

Unser Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gefallen. Das Haus ist komplett ausgestattet, insbesondere die Küche ist modern und hat auch in Hinsicht auf Geschirr eine Vollausstattung. Die Geräte sind annähernd neu, in Ordnung und es gibt sogar Kapselautomaten. Die Klimaanlagen funktionieren einwandfrei. Wlan ist gut und schnell. Der Pool schön groß. Von der Dachterasse hat man einen tollen Blick über Salobrena (insbesondere auch abends). Das ganze Haus macht einen gepflegten Eindruck. Zusammengefasst das beste Haus das wir in den letzten 5 Jahren gemietet haben. Vielen Dank auch an die nette Betreuung vor Ort. 

Translation:

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is fully equipped, especially the kitchen is modern and also in terms of dishes, it has a full set. The appliances are nearly new, in order and there are even capsule machines. The air conditioners function correctly. Wifi is good and fast. The pool is nice and big. From the roof terrace one has a great view over Salobrena (especially at night). The whole house makes a neat impression. In summary, the best house we have rented in the past 5 years. Thanks also to the nice local support.

Date of stay: July 2016

 

Nicky O. (United Kingdom) said...


Wonderful holiday home

Lovely holiday home with everything needed for a fabulous holiday, the pool is super, views from the house of the town and the beach are wonderful. Would definitely come again and recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016



Paul M. (UK) said...


Great place to stay, it had everything we wanted. Everyone, including the children, enjoyed it so much.

The property location is great though care does need to be taken on the road adjacent to theproperty. Once here it is great with all the amenities you could ever need. Spacious, cleanand so well furnished just makes for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The views arespectacular and the pool perfect to cool off from the heat of the afternoons. Outside diningwas a treat we all enjoyed and would de^nitely recommend this villa to couples or families.

Thank you so much to the owners and to Gill for making our holiday a memorable one.

Date of stay: Aug.-Sept. 2016


Laura M. (UK) said...


A little slice of paradise

This was our second visit to the Monte and we were not disappointed! It was our first time at Villa Favorita and it was everything we hoped and more. Beautiful view, great size pool, lovely garden and inside was spacious, well equipped and the air conditioning was much needed with the temperatures well into the 30's every day. The upstairs bedroom and sunterrace were perfect for the grandparents to get some space away from us with our 3 noisy children. We loved cooking in the kitchen with all the mod cons or outside on the bbq and made good use of the lime tree... Lime and garlic chicken, key lime pie, sliced limes in our drinks! The jacuzzi bath in the main bathroom could have fitted all 7 of us, my five-year-old remarked. We enjoyed walking the short distance to the community pool area for some tennis and to use the play park. You definitely need to hire a car if you are staying here. The beach is a short drive away and the water is crystal clear. We would love to come back here in the future.

 Date of stay: September 2016


Sandy B. (UK) said:

Gorgeous property

We had the most amazing week in a beautiful Villa overlooking the sea. Views were gorgeous. Everything in the Villa that you could possibly want including 3/4 different coffee machines! Would recommend to friends and family. Many thanks.

Date of stay: September 2016


Jean Pierre L. (France) said:


Excellent séjour à la villa Favorita

Très belle villa, décorée avec goût, tout confort, beau jardin, belle piscine à débordement, zone calme, vue mer et château splendide. Tous les ingrédients pour des vacances réussies.

 Date of stay: October  2016


Marianne M. (USA) said:

Beautiful villa in a lovely location with views.

We loved our stay at the villa, as did our friends and family. The weather in January and February is particularly nice, many pleasant sunny days and only a little rain. The nearby town of shops and beach is picturesque and has everything one might need. The villa is extremely comfortable, well maintained and well appointed, and the owners are extremely responsive to questions and any extra needs we had. This area of Spain is a fine jumping-off place for visits to other sites in Andalusia, from half hour to three hours car ride away. Highly recommend.

Date of Stay: January-February 2017


Gerhard N. (Germany) said:

Tolles Haus

Die wunderbaren Bilder entsprechen 1:1 der Realität. Ein phantastischer Blick aus Wohnzimmer und den zwei großen Schlafzimmern (das dritte Schlafzimmer, das wir für die beiden Kinder nutzten, ist aber auch ok und hat sogar ein eigenes Bad). Noch nie hatten wir eine derart gut ausgestattete Küche (mit mehr Geräten als wir sie zuhause haben) und Vorräten der Vorgänger an Kaffee, Gewürzen etc. Toll auch die Möglichkeit, in ca. 200m Entfernung auf der Gemeinschaftsanlage der Villen-Siedlung kostenlos Tennis und Fußball zu spielen (Schläger und Ball waren natürlich auch im Haus vorhanden, wenn auch nicht in Topform). Die Abwicklung rund um Zahlung und Übergabe verliefen freundlich und reibungslos. Kurz: Das Haus ist rundum super, Andalusien selbst hält da für uns nicht ganz mit, weil die Strände doch recht kiesig und die Landschaft auch im Frühjahr schon karg ist, so dass es auch für Wanderurlaube nur zweite Wahl nach Mallorca und Korsika ist.

Date of Stay: April 2017